[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Did I Just Trash My Repository?

From: A. Alfred Ayache <alfred_at_lastbyte.ca>
Date: 2006-12-26 19:12:12 CET

I was adding a directory to my working copy. Playing around with one way of
adding some functionality, vs another. I had "added" the directory and some of
the files to the repo, but not committed them.

Then I decided to delete them and start over. Same directory name, but not added.

Then I tried browsing the repo using the TSVN browser. I found an unnamed
directory just under trunk. I tried exploring it, but there was nothing inside.
  So I deleted it. (That was probably not the right thing to do.)

Now I can't add the new directory to the repo, and I can't update my WC. I keep
getting "Working copy locked" and "Please execute the "Cleanup" command." And
when I run Clean Up, I get that the new directory is not a working copy directory.

I hope there's some way to fix this...

I have a more or less usable copy of the project. And I have another copy
offsite, with another developer.

Thanks for your help,

-- 
A. Alfred Ayache
http://lphs76.ca             - Reunion community
http://www.rentersPlus.com   - Apartment Search
http://www.lastbyte.ca       - Web Design, eCommerce, PHP/MySQL, Java, Oracle
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Tue Dec 26 19:11:51 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.