Feature Request: Update option to Remove local copy if deleted fr om repository.
I'd really like an option: when updating, remove the local copy if deleted
from repository. Not having this causes issues for us. Here's the
1. Someone adds a file.
2. The team eventually updates and gets a local copy of the file.
3. Someone removes the file.
4. < Unknown whether people update in this step >
5. Someone re-adds the same file.
6. When the rest of the team updates, SVN reports an error that the
file already exists. What happened is that file was removed from the
repository but all the local copies remained. Then when it got added back in
it created an error.
Received on Thu Apr 13 17:54:32 2006
This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users