[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Apparent bug in TortoiseMerge - Save

From: Venzano Luca <Luca.Venzano_at_elsag.it>
Date: 2006-03-22 17:09:37 CET

I'm using TortoiseSVN 1.3.2-5840 on Windows 2000.
I've found what seems a dangerous bug in TortoiseMerge.

I have a working directory with 3 files changed A, B, C.
Right click on TortoiseSVN-SholLog-select version-CompareWithWorkingCopy.
A list of these 3 files (A, B, C) appear on the left.
I double click one of these files (A) to compare the working copy and the
repository.
I make some changes on my working copy, then I click Save (blue floppy con)
to update my working copy (file A).
The problem is that, some times, often, the new content is copied to a
different file (e.g. file B) taken from the 3 files list.
In other words: on my working copy the file A remains unchanged, the file B
is overwritten with the "new merged A" file content.

I have repeated the same problems on 2 different PCs, on 2 different SVN
archives.

thank for answering.
Luca Venzano
Elsag spa, Via Puccini 2, 16154 Genova ITALY, luca.venzano@elsag.it
tel: +39-010-658-3208 cell: +39-348-361-0028
    

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Wed Mar 22 17:15:55 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.