[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

BUG? Unable to revert deleted directory

From: Suraj Barkale <surajbarkale_at_gmail.com>
Date: 2006-07-04 11:52:07 CEST

Hi All,
    When a directory is deleted (or just renamed) directly from explorer
(without using TSVN shortcut menu), Revert operation fails to restore the
deleted directory. Is this the intended behavior because the directory shows up
in "Revert confirmation" dialog box?

    I have set 'TSVN -> Dialog 1 -> Auto-close' to option to "Auto-close if no
conflicts" which as I believe keeps dialog open if conflicts *OR* errors occur
in operation. But the dialog closes even though an error is reported in the
scenario mentioned above and the status line with failed operation has black
colour instead of customary red for errors.

Thanks,
Suraj

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Tue Jul 4 12:16:26 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Dev mailing list.