[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

RE: OT: collab.net listed by spamcop.net?

From: Hans-Emil Skogh <Hans-Emil.Skogh_at_tritech.se>
Date: 2006-05-03 09:30:59 CEST

> I now have repeatedly received mails from the mailing list demon,
> saying that emails to me have bounced, always because of
> 550 Please contact the administrator of your mail system. Your mail
> was rejected because your Internet mail server is
> contained in the DNS blacklist: bl.spamcop.net.

Using blacklists to fight spam is a really dull instrument. The risk of false positives when blacklisting domains as gmail.com or yahoo.com (or collab.net for that matter) is obvious. Make a google search for spamcop and I think you will find more people having touble. See for example:
I suggest you re-configure your mail system not to reject mails purely based on such loose grounds as a third party blacklist.
Received on Wed May 3 09:31:12 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Dev mailing list.

This site is subject to the Apache Privacy Policy and the Apache Public Forum Archive Policy.