[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: [Subclipse-users] Annoying dialog when doing 'update'

From: Mark Phippard <markphip_at_gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 29 May 2008 17:01:47 -0400

On Thu, May 29, 2008 at 4:49 PM, Martinescu, Eduard
<Eduard.Martinescu_at_globalcrossing.com> wrote:
> I've recently upgraded to the Subclipse 1.3.x versions, and so far everything is great. Except of the new dialog
> window that appears every time I do an update.
>
> Is there any way to disable this? Like maybe set all those options to be default? It's not a huge issue, but
> seems to be a step back in usability from the 1.2.x releases.

There is no way to disable it. I figured we would get some complaints
when we added it. The fact that it has taken this long means there
probably were not a lot of people using the 1.3.x builds. That said,
Update from the Synchronize view does not prompt so that might also be
why.

I do not think we can or should disable it. We could potentially have
2 update options like TortoiseSVN has. I just thought that would be
worse. I have personally not been bothered by it. I like that I can
update to a specific revision, and I like that it gives me an
opportunity to Cancel, as sometimes I just hit the wrong menu option.

-- 
Thanks
Mark Phippard
http://markphip.blogspot.com/
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe_at_subclipse.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help_at_subclipse.tigris.org
Received on 2008-05-29 23:02:06 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the Subclipse Users mailing list.