But I *was *filtering by conflicts only. I had the conflicts mode icon
pressed, and all I could see was the 4 files.
So it wasn't working as intended and certainly not as expected.
On Fri, May 23, 2008 at 2:35 PM, Mark Phippard <markphip_at_gmail.com> wrote:
> On Fri, May 23, 2008 at 4:06 AM, Lasse L <lasse.lindgaard_at_gmail.com>
> > Environment:
> > Running eclipse 3.3.2 and subclipse 1.2.4 (with SVNKit)
> > Updated with eclipse update.
> > Situation:
> > I am in the Team Synchronize view and I have incoming, outgoing and
> > conflicting changes.
> > I select the Conflicts mode first
> > First I manually merge one file.
> > The rest of the conflicting files I just want to override from SVN.
> > I right click the project and select Override and update
> > Expected:
> > Just the 4 files in the Conflict Mode should be replaced with SVN
> > Behavior:
> > All files in my project are replaced. All my changes are lost (but can
> > manually be retrieved from local history).
> > This bug is similar to
> > http://subclipse.tigris.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=710
> I believe this is working as intended. The issue you point to is
> relevant. The option applies to all the files currently visible. If
> you were filtering by Conflicts only, then yes it should only update
> those four files, but if you have them all showing it should update
> them all.
> Mark Phippard
Received on 2008-05-25 13:04:20 CEST