[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: [Subclipse-users] Remove followed by add of same file

From: Mark Phippard <markp_at_softlanding.com>
Date: 2006-03-06 23:51:12 CET

> If I understand things right, it is because you cannot commit any
deletions then.
> As you don't always want that, you'd have to turn it on for those folders
where
> you want to have it. Not very handy, IMHO.

No, that is not true. If this property is set we do not run svn delete
when you do the delete. So svn status reports the item as missing. If you
then choose to commit the item, we run svn delete prior to the commit.
Basically the same way that unversioned files are added as part of the
commit.

Mark

_____________________________________________________________________________
Scanned for SoftLanding Systems, Inc. and SoftLanding Europe Plc by IBM Email Security Management Services powered by MessageLabs.
_____________________________________________________________________________

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subclipse.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subclipse.tigris.org
Received on Mon Mar 6 23:51:43 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the Subclipse Users mailing list.