[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: [Subclipse-users] Remove followed by add of same file

From: Aaron Digulla <digulla_at_hepe.com>
Date: 2006-03-06 23:18:26 CET

Mark Phippard wrote:

>> If the user wanted the delete in the repository, he could have committed
>> it before the copy. If not, the two operations should be equal for all
>> cases that I can imagine.
>>
>> It also shouldn't be hard to do because you already notice the problem
>> and show an error.
>
> If it is not hard, then submit a patch.

Where does the error dialog come from? It looks like it's coming from
Subclipse, so you get notified somehow.

>> Another solution: Show a dialog which gives the option "Forget about the
>> delete" and "Continue". But I really can't see why someone would like to
>> abort what he's currently doing because of this error.
>
> Another solution could be to use the DeferFileDelete property that I
> previously described. Then we will not perform svn deletes when a file is
> deleted and the problem will not occur.

How can I set this property?

Why isn't the property set by default?

-- 
Aaron "Optimizer" Digulla a.k.a. Philmann Dark
"It's not the universe that's limited, it's our imagination.
Follow me and I'll show you something beyond the limits."
http://www.philmann-dark.de/
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subclipse.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subclipse.tigris.org
Received on Mon Mar 6 23:19:02 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the Subclipse Users mailing list.