[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

[Subclipse-dev] Deleteing and then recreating a file

From: Hasan Ceylan <hceylan_at_batoo.org>
Date: Tue, 29 Jul 2008 10:49:05 -0700 (PDT)

I have noticed the following behaviour and wanted to make sure this is
intended.

1. Delete a vesioned file
2. Recreate the file

When you commit the file, first commit is deletion, then file becomes
changed. Then a second commit will commit the file for good.

IMHO, this two steps need to be combined and the commit should be a change
rather then delete + commit

Can someone check this this out. If I am correct, then I will create a
bugzilla for the issue...

Regards,
Hasan Ceylan

-- 
View this message in context: http://www.nabble.com/Deleteing-and-then-recreating-a-file-tp18717817p18717817.html
Sent from the subclipse - dev mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe_at_subclipse.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help_at_subclipse.tigris.org
Received on 2008-07-29 19:49:19 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the Subclipse Dev mailing list.