[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

RE: Working copy wrong after "svn up"

From: Bob Archer <Bob.Archer_at_amsi.com>
Date: Fri, 23 Apr 2010 14:31:30 -0400

> > C:\svn>svnadmin create test
> > C:\svn>svn co file:///C:/svn/test test-wc
> > C:\svn>cd test-wc
> > C:\svn\test-wc>svn mkdir folder
> > C:\svn\test-wc>svn ci -m "Created folder"
> > C:\svn\test-wc>svn up
> >
> > Up until this point everything is normal. But if I manually remove the
> > folder now like this
> >
> > C:\svn\test-wc>rd /S folder
> >
> > and then create one with the same name
> >
> > C:\svn\test-wc>md folder
> >
> > and then do an update
> >
> > C:\svn\test-wc>svn up
> >
> > the folder is shown as deleted even though subversion has not been
> > notified about this fact (as in svn rm has not been issued anywhere).
> >
> > Furthermore reverting the working copy does not work and updates skip
> the
> > "folder" resource completely.
> >
> > I perfectly understand that right at the point where I've deleted the
> > folder by hand and created one with the same name I've committed a crime
> > but either way the client should be immune to such situation. After all
> > I'm not modifying the content of .svn folder by hand but the client does
> > in a destructive manner.
> I'd like to file this as a bug. Could you point me to where I can do it?

http://subversion.apache.org/issue-tracker.html

BOb
Received on 2010-04-23 20:30:29 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.