[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Delete On Merge

From: Johan Appelgren <johan.appelgren_at_gmail.com>
Date: 2005-09-23 15:56:31 CEST

On 9/23/05, Young, Jason (GE Infrastructure) <Jason.Young@ge.com> wrote:
> We had a user that claims that if one user deletes a file and then
> another updates their working copy, that file gets deleted from their
> working copy, even if they made changes.
>
> Is that the expected behavior? I guess that's one way of merging it.
> It seems like there is more than one way to do this. Is there anyway to
> configure it somehow?

If there are local changes to a file that has been removed in the
repository that file is simply made unversioned on update. Subversion
will not delete it from the working copy.

/Johan

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org
Received on Fri Sep 23 15:58:22 2005

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.