[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed

From: Mike Dixon <michael.dixon_at_denovosoftware.com>
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:49:55 -0800

On 2/25/2009 12:23 PM, Bob Archer wrote:
> The merge problem created them on the files in the branch. I don't know
> why this happens. I have read the most of this was cleaned up in 1.5.5.
>
In 1.5.0-1.5.4 clients, when you do a repo-to-repo copy (and therefore,
also when you do a rename) it will generate an svn:mergeinfo property on
the affected file. Versions 1.5.5 and later are smarter about not
including the mergeinfo if it isn't needed.

-Mike

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=1228826

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-02-25 21:50:13 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.