[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: revert deletes subdirectory

From: Stefan Küng <tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 14 Nov 2008 20:12:44 +0100

Adam Maschek wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> I was trying to do the following:
> 1. hit check modifications on root directory of the project
> it gives:
> project/dir1/file1
> project/dir1/subdir1/file2
> 2. now i select both and i hit revert
> it will result in an error message that subdir1 doesnt exist, it is
> not a working copy, and indeed if i check in my file manager, tortoise
> had erased the whole subdir1!
>
> This is quite bad, i didnt find any reference to it in the bug tracker
> nor in the mailing list.
> I tried it with the latest stable windows release.
> Anyone can reproduce this?

I can't reproduce this. Sure, TSVN deletes the *files* before it reverts
them (it moves them to the trash bin so you can restore them later if
necessary - revert removes your local modifications and without TSVN
moving those files to the trash, you couldn't restore those modified
files anymore).

But TSVN does not remove folders before reverting.

Can you reproduce this yourself? How exactly?

Stefan

-- 
       ___
  oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
 (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
   \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
   /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net

Received on 2008-11-14 20:13:04 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.