[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Apparent bug in TortoiseMerge - Save

From: Stefan Küng <tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: 2006-03-22 18:04:03 CET

Venzano Luca wrote:
> I'm using TortoiseSVN 1.3.2-5840 on Windows 2000.
> I've found what seems a dangerous bug in TortoiseMerge.
>
> I have a working directory with 3 files changed A, B, C.
> Right click on TortoiseSVN-SholLog-select version-CompareWithWorkingCopy.
> A list of these 3 files (A, B, C) appear on the left.
> I double click one of these files (A) to compare the working copy and the
> repository.
> I make some changes on my working copy, then I click Save (blue floppy con)
> to update my working copy (file A).
> The problem is that, some times, often, the new content is copied to a
> different file (e.g. file B) taken from the 3 files list.
> In other words: on my working copy the file A remains unchanged, the file B
> is overwritten with the "new merged A" file content.
>
> I have repeated the same problems on 2 different PCs, on 2 different SVN
> archives.

Thanks for the report.
Fixed in revision 6089.

Stefan

-- 
        ___
   oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
  (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
    \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
    /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Wed Mar 22 18:05:05 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.