[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Working copy crashed if "Revert to revison" was cancelled

From: Nikolay Osinin <nikolay.osinin_at_gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 9 Jun 2011 15:00:16 -0700 (PDT)

Hi!

I found a very strange behavior of TortoiseSVN.
There is a certain set of usual actions that make a working copy broken.
I will try to describe those actions step by step.

1. Create a repository from a dump file attached to this message.
2. Checkout a working copy to a directory. There is only one file in trunk -
main.c.
3. Open a log messages of "main.c".
4. Select revision 5 and choose "Revert to this revision" from a context
menu.
5. Answer "Yes" in the dialog and reverse merging will be complete.
6. Then select revision 3 and choose again "Revert to this revision" from a
context menu.
7. Answer "Yes" in the dialog and conflict dialog will show.
8. If you click "Abort Merge" button in the "Resolve Conflict" dialog then
following error message occured:
   Error: 'D:\SVNWork\testrevertcrash4\trunk' is already locked via
   Error: 'D:\SVNWork\testrevertcrash4\trunk'.
9. After this working copy is broken. Even "Clean up" command do not help.

TortoiseSVN 1.6.99, Build 21541 - 32 Bit -dev, 2011/06/08 12:35:35

Nikolay.

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=757&dsMessageId=2760775

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [dev-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].

Received on 2011-06-10 00:51:40 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Dev mailing list.