[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Data loss in TortoiseMerge

From: Stefan Küng <tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 29 Mar 2011 20:17:50 +0200

On 29.03.2011 11:48, Hans-Emil Skogh wrote:
> Hi!
>
> I was using TortoiseMerge to merge some changes. In the middle of the
> editing I decided to disable “Ignore line endings” in the settings.
> After this settings change TortoiseMerge prompted me to save my changes.
> I answered “Yes”. However the permissions on the file was wrong and the
> save failed. I would have expected TortoiseMerge not to cancel the
> operation and not reload the files after the failed file save, but the
> reload happened and I lost all my changes!

Fixed in r21081.

Stefan

-- 
        ___
   oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
  (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
    \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
    /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=757&dsMessageId=2715044
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [dev-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2011-03-29 20:18:00 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Dev mailing list.