On Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 5:27 PM, Lübbe Onken
> Alex Kay wrote:
>> I'm using TortoiseSVN 1.6.6, Build 17493 - 64 Bit on Windows 7 Pro x64.
> Must be something specific to Windows 7 in the 64 bit version ;)
>> My repository is up-to-date, no changes.
> From the rest of your post I reckon that you are confusing "repository"
> (the part on the server) and "working copy" (the part on the client).
> > I'm trying to delete a file using TSVN's Delete command.
> > Instead of marking the repo as modified and deleting the file on
> > commit, my file is actually being deleted and repo is not marked as
> > changed.
> This is correct behaviour apart from the last bit. When you delete a
> file using TortoiseSVN, it is deleted in the working copy first and the
> working copy is marked as modified. You may however have an issue that
> the "modified" overlay icon doesn't show up. Does it update when you hit
> F5 in explorer?
>> When I try to do Commit, it shows deleted file as missing.
> Correct behaviour. The file is missing from the working copy, so TSVN
> shows this and asks if you want to commit your deletion.
If the file is deleted with Tortoise (or 'svn delete'), then TSVN will
show the file as "Deleted", not missing. It will only show "Missing"
if the file is deleted without using an SVN client, and it means that
SVN doesn't know if it is supposed to be deleted or not.
>> If I do Updated, it "restores" the missing file.
> Correct behaviour too. Otherwise you would have to jump through hoops to
> get your file back when you deleted it accidentally and even cleaned
> your recycle bin.
See above. This is only correct behavior for "Missing" files,
"Deleted" files should not be restored upon Update.
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [dev-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-11-06 09:04:55 CET