From: Martin Burger <m_at_rtin-burger.de>
Date: Wed, 21 Jan 2009 04:13:28 -0800 (PST)
I reinstalled Eclipse and Subclipse, thus I use a new installation on an existing workspace and on existing projects.
If I want to review changes before executing a commit, sometimes an empty (more or less) dialog appears:
Title: Compare [filename] <workspace> and versions
See attachment for a screenshot.
This issue is reproducible. However, for each commit (including repeating the same by canceling before the actual commit is done) another subset of files is affected.
This is an archived mail posted to the Subclipse Users mailing list.