[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

[Subclipse-users] new resources after sharing a project

From: Scott Cytacki <scott_at_concord.org>
Date: 2007-05-13 16:14:15 CEST

This seems like a bug:

"new resources" disappear from the synchronize view, if they existed
before sharing the project.

I'm using subclipse 1.2.1

I created a project that looks like this:
+ignore-folder-test
 +src
 +ignore-me

I shared this project, and in the commit dialog I unchecked the
"ignore-me" folder.

In the Package Explorer the "ignore-me" folder shows up with the
"?" (new resource) icon.

In the Synchronize view, I initially see
- an incoming change on the project folder "ignore-folder-test"
- outgoing "+" on the "ignore-me" folder.

I select the project folder, right click and select update.

The Synchronize view is now empty.

I switch back to the Package Explorer and the "ignore-me" folder is
still showing the "?" icon.

Synchronizing again shows up empty.

Scott

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subclipse.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subclipse.tigris.org
Received on Sun May 13 16:15:29 2007

This is an archived mail posted to the Subclipse Users mailing list.