Re: Canceling upgrade in svn_wc__wipe_postupgrade()
Ivan Zhakov <ivan_at_visualsvn.com> writes:
> On Fri, Jul 22, 2011 at 13:55, Philip Martin <philip.martin_at_wandisco.com> wrote:
>> Ivan Zhakov <ivan_at_visualsvn.com> writes:
>>> It seems that if user cancel svn upgrade operation in post upgrade
>>> step (removing old .svn directories) working will stay in unusable
>>> state. Is it makes sense to make svn_wc__wipe_postupgrade() since it
>>> just removes .svn for subdirectories inside wcroot?
>> When we rename the wc.db file the working copy becomes a valid 1.7 wc.
>> I suppose we should ensure that .svn/format gets created as soon as
>> possible after that rename, since that is what prevents a pre-1.7 client
>> from using the working copy.
> Hi Philip,
> But svn_wc__db_wcroot_parse_local_abspath() finds this internal locked
> .svn and returns error that working copy need to be upgraded.
The intention is that renaming the wc.db file makes the working copy a
1.7 working copy. At that stage running 'svn cleanup' will finish the
uberSVN: Apache Subversion Made Easy
Received on 2011-07-22 12:04:42 CEST
This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Dev