[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Ready for SVN 1.6 branch and RC1?

From: Hyrum K. Wright <hyrum_wright_at_mail.utexas.edu>
Date: Mon, 16 Feb 2009 09:34:34 -0600

On Feb 16, 2009, at 9:16 AM, Mark Phippard wrote:

> It looks like all the blockers are complete and while the buildbot has
> been having some problems it looks like we are mostly green.
>
> I just ran the Serf tests and they all passed (that is one of the
> buildbots that is red).
>
> The Windows buildbot is also red, the build is failing. I can confirm
> this. Here is the error:
>
> subversion\libsvn_fs_fs\rep-cache.c(35): error C2065:
> 'REP_CACHE_DB_SQL' : undeclared identifier
>
> When I look in that file it is using a variable with that name, but in
> the rep-cache-db.h file that appears to be generated when you run
> gen-make.py, I see a #define REP_CACHE_DB <-- NOTE no _SQL on the
> end! I poked around the files and could not figure out where this is
> being done.
>
> I had the same error on OSX until I re-ran autogen.sh so I am guessing
> some recent change was made which renamed this variable and the
> Windows configuration was not updated?
>
> Anyway, presumably when the Windows build is fixed the tests will all
> pass and we can proceed with branch and RC1?

+1. As much as I hesitate to do it, I'd like to give people the
better part of the morning (CST) to voice any final issues/concerns.
So let's get the windows build issue fixed, and put the branch at 2000
UTC (1400 CST / 1200 PST).

-Hyrum

------------------------------------------------------
http://subversion.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=462&dsMessageId=1171428
Received on 2009-02-16 16:34:57 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Dev mailing list.