[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: [PATCH] Add name and email id to gnuify-changelog.pl

From: Daniel Rall <dlr_at_finemaltcoding.com>
Date: 2007-07-27 00:29:20 CEST

I've never used this script before (so don't find it very important),
but would rather see it read COMMITTERS for its data.

That said, the patch looks fine, +1.

On Jul 24, 2007, at 8:23 AM, Senthil Kumaran S wrote:

> Hi,
>
> I am attaching a patch along with this mail in order to generate
> proper gnuified Changelog with the name and emailid of all the
> committers of subversion.
>
> In the Changelog which is generated with gnuify-changelog.pl script
> we can see lot of committers whose names and email ids are not
> shown instead they have only their username shown as a part of the
> Changelog.
>
> For example:
>
> 2007-07-24 jrvernooij
> 2007-07-24 Daniel Rall <dlr@finemaltcoding.com>
> 2007-07-24 Daniel Rall <dlr@finemaltcoding.com>
> 2007-07-24 Daniel Rall <dlr@finemaltcoding.com>
> 2007-07-24 Stefan Reichör <reichoer@web.de>
> 2007-07-22 dustin
> 2007-07-22 glasser
> 2007-07-22 dustin
>
> The above is generated using the following command,
>
> $ svn log | ./tools/dev/gnuify-changelog.pl | grep "^200*"
>
> The following is a small test case in order to validate my patch.
>
> Run this command:
> $ svn log | ./tools/dev/gnuify-changelog.pl | grep "^200*" | cut -
> c13-80 | grep -v "<*>" | sort -u > author.txt
>
> You will get the unique list of committers whose name and emailid
> are not present in hackers array list of gnuify-changelog.pl.
>
> I could not find committer rocksun's name and email id in the
> COMMITTERS file. So I did not include his details in this patch. If
> anyone know about his/her details please add it to the patch.
>
> After working on this patch I ve decided to improve this gnuify-
> changelog.pl script to read the location of COMMITTERS file from
> the user and generate the gnuified Changelog file, since it will
> become increasingly difficult in the long run to maintain the
> committers list in two palces namely the COMMITTERS file and the
> hackers array list in gnuify-committers.pl.
>
> Thank You.
>
> --
> Senthil Kumaran S
> http://www.stylesen.org/
>
> [[[
> Add name and email id to gnuify changelog to generate proper
> Changelog.
>
> The hackers array which had all the email ids of subversion
> committers was
> pretty old. Added name and email id of new committers to hackers
> array list
> of gnuify-changelog.pl script after referring to the COMMITTERS file.
>
> * tools/dev/gnuify-changelog.pl
> (gnuify-changelog.pl): Add new committers to hackers array list.
>
> Patch by: Senthil Kumaran <senthil@collab.net>
> ]]]
>
> Index: tools/dev/gnuify-changelog.pl
> ===================================================================
> --- tools/dev/gnuify-changelog.pl (revision 25828)
> +++ tools/dev/gnuify-changelog.pl (working copy)
> @@ -13,72 +13,140 @@
> use strict;
>
> my %hackers = (
> - "svn" => 'Collab.net Subversion Team',
> - "jimb" => 'Jim Blandy <jimb@redhat.com>',
> - "sussman" => 'Ben Collins-Sussman <sussman@collab.net>',
> - "kfogel" => 'Karl Fogel <kfogel@collab.net>',
> - "gstein" => 'Greg Stein <gstein@lyra.org>',
> - "brane" => 'Branko Cibej <brane@xbc.nu>',
> - "joe" => 'Joe Orton <joe@light.plus.com>',
> - "ghudson" => 'Greg Hudson <ghudson@mit.edu>',
> - "lefty" => 'Lee P. W. Burgess <lefty@red-bean.com>',
> - "fitz" => 'Brian Fitzpatrick <fitz@red-bean.com>',
> - "mab" => 'Matthew Braithwaite <matt@braithwaite.net>',
> - "daniel" => 'Daniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se>',
> - "mmurphy" => 'Mark Murphy <mmurphy@collab.net>',
> - "cmpilato" => 'C. Michael Pilato <cmpilato@collab.net>',
> - "kevin" => 'Kevin Pilch-Bisson <kevin@pilch-bisson.net>',
> - "philip" => 'Philip Martin <philip@codematters.co.uk>',
> - "jerenkrantz" => 'Justin Erenkrantz <jerenkrantz@apache.org>',
> - "rooneg" => 'Garrett Rooney
> <rooneg@electricjellyfish.net>',
> - "bcollins" => 'Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>',
> - "blair" => 'Blair Zajac <blair@orcaware.com>',
> - "striker" => 'Sander Striker <striker@apache.org>',
> - "XelaRellum" => 'Alexander Mueller <alex@littleblue.de>',
> - "yoshiki" => 'Yoshiki Hayashi <yoshiki@xemacs.org>',
> - "david" => 'David Summers <david@summersoft.fay.ar.us>',
> - "rassilon" => 'Bill Tutt <rassilon@lyra.org>',
> - "kbohling" => 'Kirby C. Bohling <kbohling@birddog.com>',
> - "breser" => 'Ben Reser <ben@reser.org>',
> - "bliss" => 'Tobias Ringstrom <tobias@ringstrom.mine.nu>',
> - "dionisos" => 'Erik Huelsmann <e.huelsmann@gmx.net>',
> - "josander" => 'Jostein Andersen <jostein@josander.net>',
> - "julianfoad" => 'Julian Foad <julianfoad@btopenworld.com>',
> - "clkao" => 'Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@clkao.org>',
> - "xsteve" => 'Stefan Reichör <reichoer@web.de>',
> - "mbk" => 'Mark Benedetto King <mbk@lowlatency.com>',
> - "patrick" => 'Patrick Mayweg <mayweg@qint.de>',
> - "jrepenning" => 'Jack Repenning <jrepenning@collab.net>',
> - "epg" => 'Eric Gillespie <epg@pretzelnet.org>',
> - "dwhedon" => 'David Kimdon <David_Kimdon@alumni.hmc.edu>',
> - "djh" => 'D.J. Heap <dj@shadyvale.net>',
> - "mprice" => 'Michael Price <mprice@atl.lmco.com>',
> - "jszakmeister" => 'John Szakmeister <john@szakmeister.net>',
> - "bdenny" => 'Brian Denny <brian@briandenny.net>',
> - "rey4" => 'Russell Yanofsky <rey4@columbia.edu>',
> - "maxb" => 'Max Bowsher <maxb@ukf.net>',
> - "dlr" => 'Daniel Rall <dlr@finemaltcoding.com>',
> - "jaa" => 'Jani Averbach <jaa@iki.fi>',
> - "pll" => 'Paul Lussier <p.lussier@comcast.net>',
> - "shlomif" => 'Shlomi Fish <shlomif@vipe.technion.ac.il>',
> - "jpieper" => 'Josh Pieper <jpieper@andrew.cmu.edu>',
> - "dimentiy" => 'Dmitriy O. Popkov <dimentiy@dimentiy.info>',
> - "kellin" => 'Shamim Islam <files@poetryunlimited.com>',
> - "sergeyli" => 'Sergey A. Lipnevich <sergey@optimaltec.com>',
> - "kraai" => 'Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>',
> - "ballbach" => 'Michael Ballbach <ballbach@rten.net>',
> - "kon" => 'Kalle Olavi Niemitalo <kon@iki.fi>',
> - "knacke" => 'Kai Nacke <kai.nacke@redstar.de>',
> - "gthompson" => 'Glenn A. Thompson <gthompson@cdr.net>',
> - "jespersm" => 'Jesper Steen Mřller <jesper@selskabet.org>',
> - "naked" => 'Nuutti Kotivuori <naked@iki.fi>',
> - "niemeyer" => 'Gustavo Niemeyer <niemeyer@conectiva.com>',
> - "trow" => 'Jon Trowbridge <trow@ximian.com>',
> - "mmacek" => 'Marko Macek <Marko.Macek@gmx.net>',
> - "zbrown" => 'Zack Brown <zbrown@tumblerings.org>',
> - "morten" => 'Morten Ludvigsen <morten@2ps.dk>',
> - "fmatias" => 'Féliciano Matias <feliciano.matias@free.fr>',
> - "nsd" => 'Nick Duffek <nick@duffek.com>',
> + "svn" => 'Collab.net Subversion Team',
> + "jimb" => 'Jim Blandy <jimb@redhat.com>',
> + "sussman" => 'Ben Collins-Sussman <sussman@collab.net>',
> + "kfogel" => 'Karl Fogel <kfogel@collab.net>',
> + "gstein" => 'Greg Stein <gstein@lyra.org>',
> + "brane" => 'Branko Cibej <brane@xbc.nu>',
> + "joe" => 'Joe Orton <joe@light.plus.com>',
> + "ghudson" => 'Greg Hudson <ghudson@mit.edu>',
> + "lefty" => 'Lee P. W. Burgess <lefty@red-bean.com>',
> + "fitz" => 'Brian Fitzpatrick <fitz@red-bean.com>',
> + "mab" => 'Matthew Braithwaite <matt@braithwaite.net>',
> + "daniel" => 'Daniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se>',
> + "mmurphy" => 'Mark Murphy <mmurphy@collab.net>',
> + "cmpilato" => 'C. Michael Pilato <cmpilato@collab.net>',
> + "kevin" => 'Kevin Pilch-Bisson <kevin@pilch-
> bisson.net>',
> + "philip" => 'Philip Martin <philip@codematters.co.uk>',
> + "jerenkrantz" => 'Justin Erenkrantz <jerenkrantz@apache.org>',
> + "rooneg" => 'Garrett Rooney
> <rooneg@electricjellyfish.net>',
> + "bcollins" => 'Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>',
> + "blair" => 'Blair Zajac <blair@orcaware.com>',
> + "striker" => 'Sander Striker <striker@apache.org>',
> + "XelaRellum" => 'Alexander Mueller <alex@littleblue.de>',
> + "yoshiki" => 'Yoshiki Hayashi <yoshiki@xemacs.org>',
> + "david" => 'David Summers <david@summersoft.fay.ar.us>',
> + "rassilon" => 'Bill Tutt <rassilon@lyra.org>',
> + "kbohling" => 'Kirby C. Bohling <kbohling@birddog.com>',
> + "breser" => 'Ben Reser <ben@reser.org>',
> + "bliss" => 'Tobias Ringstrom
> <tobias@ringstrom.mine.nu>',
> + "dionisos" => 'Erik Huelsmann <e.huelsmann@gmx.net>',
> + "josander" => 'Jostein Andersen <jostein@josander.net>',
> + "julianfoad" => 'Julian Foad <julianfoad@btopenworld.com>',
> + "clkao" => 'Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@clkao.org>',
> + "xsteve" => 'Stefan Reichör <reichoer@web.de>',
> + "mbk" => 'Mark Benedetto King <mbk@lowlatency.com>',
> + "patrick" => 'Patrick Mayweg <mayweg@qint.de>',
> + "jrepenning" => 'Jack Repenning <jrepenning@collab.net>',
> + "epg" => 'Eric Gillespie <epg@pretzelnet.org>',
> + "dwhedon" => 'David Kimdon <David_Kimdon@alumni.hmc.edu>',
> + "djh" => 'D.J. Heap <dj@shadyvale.net>',
> + "mprice" => 'Michael Price <mprice@atl.lmco.com>',
> + "jszakmeister" => 'John Szakmeister <john@szakmeister.net>',
> + "bdenny" => 'Brian Denny <brian@briandenny.net>',
> + "rey4" => 'Russell Yanofsky <rey4@columbia.edu>',
> + "maxb" => 'Max Bowsher <maxb@ukf.net>',
> + "dlr" => 'Daniel Rall <dlr@finemaltcoding.com>',
> + "jaa" => 'Jani Averbach <jaa@iki.fi>',
> + "pll" => 'Paul Lussier <p.lussier@comcast.net>',
> + "shlomif" => 'Shlomi Fish <shlomif@vipe.technion.ac.il>',
> + "jpieper" => 'Josh Pieper <jpieper@andrew.cmu.edu>',
> + "dimentiy" => 'Dmitriy O. Popkov <dimentiy@dimentiy.info>',
> + "kellin" => 'Shamim Islam <files@poetryunlimited.com>',
> + "sergeyli" => 'Sergey A. Lipnevich
> <sergey@optimaltec.com>',
> + "kraai" => 'Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>',
> + "ballbach" => 'Michael Ballbach <ballbach@rten.net>',
> + "kon" => 'Kalle Olavi Niemitalo <kon@iki.fi>',
> + "knacke" => 'Kai Nacke <kai.nacke@redstar.de>',
> + "gthompson" => 'Glenn A. Thompson <gthompson@cdr.net>',
> + "jespersm" => 'Jesper Steen Mřller <jesper@selskabet.org>',
> + "naked" => 'Nuutti Kotivuori <naked@iki.fi>',
> + "niemeyer" => 'Gustavo Niemeyer <niemeyer@conectiva.com>',
> + "trow" => 'Jon Trowbridge <trow@ximian.com>',
> + "mmacek" => 'Marko Macek <Marko.Macek@gmx.net>',
> + "zbrown" => 'Zack Brown <zbrown@tumblerings.org>',
> + "morten" => 'Morten Ludvigsen <morten@2ps.dk>',
> + "fmatias" => 'Féliciano Matias
> <feliciano.matias@free.fr>',
> + "nsd" => 'Nick Duffek <nick@duffek.com>',
> + "jrvernooij" => 'Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>',
> + "dustin" => 'Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@zmanda.com>',
> + "glasser" => 'David Glasser <glasser@mit.edu>',
> + "fabien" => 'Fabien Coelho <fabien@coelho.net>',
> + "lgo" => 'Lieven Govaerts <lgo@mobsol.be>',
> + "markphip" => 'Mark Phippard <mphippard@collab.net>',
> + "mhagger" => 'Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>',
> + "vgeorgescu" => 'Vlad Georgescu <vgeorgescu@gmail.com>',
> + "giorgio_valoti"=> 'Giorgio Valoti <giorgio_v@mac.com>',
> + "zhakov" => 'Ivan Zhakov <chemodax@gmail.com>',
> + "djames" => 'David James <james@cs.toronto.edu>',
> + "offby1" => 'Eric Hanchrow <offby1@blarg.net>',
> + "kou" => 'Kouhei Sutou <kou@cozmixng.org>',
> + "rocketraman" => 'Raman Gupta <rocketraman@fastmail.fm>',
> + "hwright" => 'Hyrum Wright
> <hyrum_wright@mail.utexas.edu>',
> + "pburba" => 'Paul Burba <pburba@collab.net>',
> + "kameshj" => 'Kamesh Jayachandran <kamesh@collab.net>',
> + "holden" => 'Holden Karau <holden@pigscanfly.ca>',
> + "cauchy" => 'Dongsheng Song <dongsheng.song@gmail.com>',
> + "niqueco" => 'Nicolás Lichtmaier <nick@reloco.com.ar>',
> + "cacknin" => 'Charles Acknin <charlesacknin@gmail.com>',
> + "dws" => 'David Summers <david@summersoft.fay.ar.us>',
> + "joeswatosh" => 'Joe Swatosh <joe.swatosh@gmail.com>',
> + "sage" => 'Sage LaTorra <sagelt@gmail.com>',
> + "malcolm" => 'Malcolm Rowe <malcolm-svn-
> dev@farside.org.uk>',
> + "karolszk" => 'Karol Szkudlarek <karol@mikronika.com.pl>',
> + "bhuvan" => 'Bhuvaneswaran <bhuvan@collab.net>',
> + "dkagedal" => 'David Kĺgedal <davidk@lysator.liu.se>',
> + "adejong" => 'Arthur de Jong <arthur@ch.tudelft.nl>',
> + "archiecobbs" => 'Archie Cobbs <archie@awarix.com>',
> + "aogier" => 'Anthony Ogier <aogier@iorga.com>',
> + "blueboh" => 'Jeong Seolin <blueboh@ahnlab.com>',
> + "danderson" => 'David Anderson
> <david.anderson@natulte.net>',
> + "danpat" => 'Daniel Patterson <danpat@danpat.net>',
> + "dberlin" => 'Daniel Berlin <dberlin@dberlin.org>',
> + "dbrouard" => 'Diego Brouard <dbrouard@gmail.com>',
> + "ebswift" => 'Troy Simpson <troy@ebswift.com>',
> + "gerhardoettl" => 'Gerhard Oettl <gerhard.oettl.ml@oesoft.at>',
> + "giovannibajo" => 'Giovanni Bajo <rasky@develer.com>',
> + "gradha" => 'Grzegorz A. Hankiewicz
> <gradha@titanium.sabren.com>',
> + "hynnet" => 'YingNing Huang <hyn@bao.hynnet.com>',
> + "jlvarner" => 'Joshua Varner <jlvarner@gmail.com>',
> + "jpeacock" => 'John Peacock <jpeacock@rowman.com>',
> + "jzgoda" => 'Jaroslaw Zgoda <jzgoda@o2.pl>',
> + "khmarbaise" => 'Karl Heinz Marbaise <khmarbaise@gmx.de>',
> + "luebbe" => 'Lübbe Onken <luebbe@tigris.org>',
> + "lundblad" => 'Peter N. Lundblad <peter@famlundblad.se>',
> + "madanus" => 'Madan U S <madanus@gmail.com>',
> + "marcelg" => 'Marcel Gosselin
> <marcel.gosselin@polymtl.ca>',
> + "marcosc" => 'Marcos Chaves <marcos.nospam@gmail.com>',
> + "martinto" => 'Martin Tomes <lists@tomes.org>',
> + "mf" => 'Martin Furter <mf@rola.ch>',
> + "mthelen" => 'Michael W Thelen <mike@pietdepsi.com>',
> + "nikclayton" => 'Nik Clayton <nik@ngo.org.uk>',
> + "nomis80" => 'Simon Perreault <nomis80@nomis80.org>',
> + "nori" => 'Kobayashi Noritada <nori1@dolphin.c.u-
> tokyo.ac.jp>',
> + "oyvindmo" => 'Řyvind Mřll <svn@moll.no>',
> + "plasma" => 'Wei-Hon Chen <plasma@ms9.hinet.net>',
> + "pmarek" => 'Ph. Marek <philipp.marek@bmlv.gv.at>',
> + "pmayweg" => 'Patrick Mayweg <mayweg@qint.de>',
> + "pynoos" => 'Hojin Choi <hojin.choi@gmail.com>',
> + "ringstrom" => 'Tobias Ringström
> <tobias@ringstrom.mine.nu>',
> + "ruben" => 'Rubén Gómez <rugoli@euskalnet.net>',
> + "sigfred" => 'Sigfred Hĺversen <bsdlist@mumak.com>',
> + "sunny256" => 'Řyvind A. Holm <sunny@sunbase.org>',
> + "wein" => 'Mathias Weinert <wein@mccw.de>',
> + "wsanchez" => 'Wilfredo Sánchez <wsanchez@wsanchez.net>',
> + "xela" => 'Alexander Müller <alex@littleblue.de>',
> );
>
> my $parse_next_line = 0;
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@subversion.tigris.org

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@subversion.tigris.org
Received on Fri Jul 27 00:21:47 2007

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Dev mailing list.