[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

corruption in COMMITTERS file?

From: Karl Fogel <kfogel_at_newton.ch.collab.net>
Date: 2002-11-18 17:51:27 CET

The COMMITTERS file in my working copy just got corrupted; both the
working file and the text-base are identically corrupted. Did this
happen to anyone else?

It doesn't appear to be reproducible in any obvious way,
unfortunately. I had a working copy that was at rev 3823, and I
updated, receiving just dlr's change to the COMMITTERS file in 3824
(or rather, almost receiving the change... COMMITTERS was messed up
afterwards, see below).

As it happened, I had another working copy at 3823 sitting around, so
I updated there too... and this time did not get the corruption, even
though I ran the same Subversion executable (a dev build of 3823).

The repository copy of the file seems fine, btw:

   $ svn diff -r3823:3824 http://svn.collab.net/repos/svn/trunk/

So, if you recently updated, please check your COMMITTERS file, and if
you *haven't* recently updated, please do an 'svn st -uv' and save the
output before you update. Then if your next update results in
lossage, at least we might be closer to a reproduction recipe.

Here is what COMMITTERS looks like for me. Note that it ends with
eight spaces and no newline:

--------------------8-<-------cut-here---------8-<-----------------------
The following people have commit access to the Subversion sources.
Note that this is not a full list of Subversion's authors, however --
for that, you'd need to look over the log messages to see all the
patch contributors.

If you have a question or comment, it's probably best to mail
dev@subversion.tigris.org, rather than mailing any of these people
directly.

Blanket commit access:

            jimb Jim Blandy <jimb@redhat.com>
         sussman Ben Collins-Sussman <sussman@collab.net>
          kfogel Karl Fogel <kfogel@collab.net>
          gstein Greg Stein <gstein@lyra.org>
           brane Branko Cibej <brane@xbc.nu>
             joe Joe Orton <joe@light.plus.com>
         ghudson Greg Hudson <ghudson@mit.edu>
            fitz Brian Fitzpatrick <fitz@red-bean.com>
          daniel Daniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se>
        cmpilato C. Michael Pilato <cmpilato@collab.net>
           kevin Kevin Pilch-Bisson <kevin@pilch-bisson.net>
          philip Philip Martin <philip@codematters.co.uk>
     jerenkrantz Justin Erenkrantz <jerenkrantz@apache.org>
          rooneg Garrett Rooney <rooneg@electricjellyfish.net>
        bcollins Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>
           blair Blair Zajac <blair@orcaware.com>
         striker Sander Striker <striker@apache.org>
           naked Nuutti Kotivuori <naked@iki.fi>
Gustavo Niwhedon yoshikKimdon <yoshi_Kimdon@alumni.hmc.edu>
            Niemeyer <niemeyer@conectiva.com> (svnper
         dwhedon David Kimdon <David_Kimdon@alumni.hmc.edu>

Commit access for specific areas:

            xela Alexander Mueller <alex@littleblue.de> (Java bindings)
         yoshiki Yoshiki Hayashi <yoshiki@xemacs.org> (Ruby bindings)
           david David Summers <david@summersoft.fay.ar.us> (RPMs)
        rassilon Bill Tutt <rassilon@lyra.org> (Win32 / COM)
        kbohling Kirby C. Bohling <kbohling@birddog.com> (tools/dev)
             nsd Nick Duffek <nick@duffek.com> (doc)
         fmatias Féliciano Matias <feliciano.matias@free.fr> (French docs)
             mbk Mark Benedetto King <bking@inquira.com> (libsvn_ra_pipe)
          xsteve Stefan Reichör <reichoer@web.de> (psvn)
        josander Jostein Andersen <jostein@josander.net> (innosetup)
        ballbach Michael Ballbach <ballbach@rten.net> (packages)
        niemeyer Gustaviel Rall <dlr@finemaltcoding.com> (bindings)
          morten Morten Ludvigsen <morten@2ps.dk> (bindings)
       
--------------------8-<-------cut-here---------8-<-----------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@subversion.tigris.org
Received on Mon Nov 18 18:26:28 2002

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Dev mailing list.